On Monday, the Tribe announced the forty-nine man roster for the fall instructs, which operates October 5th thru October 31st in Goodyear, Arizona (scheduled pictured below). Cleveland invited six of the clubs top ten prospects here at Indiansbaseballnsider’s. Included among those players were the following; third baseman Nolan Jones (1), outfielder George Valera (2), shortstop Tyler Freeman (4), catcher Bo Naylor (7), second baseman Aaron Bracho (8), and right-handed starter Ethan Hankins (9).

The club invited all six of their 2020 MLB Draft selections; shortstop Carson Tucker, right-handed starter Tanner Burns, left-handed starter Logan Allen, center fielder Petey Halpin, shortstop Milan Tolentino, and right-handed starter Mason Hickman

Prized 2019-2020 International free agent signing Jose Pastrano, 17, was extended an invitation. The young switch-hitting shortstop signed for $1.5 million in July 2019. Pastrano was scheduled to debut with the club this past summer, but the coronavirus pandemic derailed those plans.

Recent acquisitions; shortstop Gabriel Arias, left-handed starter Joey Cantillo, and shortstop/second baseman Owen Miller all acquired as part of the nine-player August 31st Mike Clevinger trade.

Notable are top ten prospects, shortstop Brayan Rocchio (3) (travel issues), and right-handed starter Daniel Espino (6).

Here is the roster by position in alphabetical order: (player/position)

Pitchers– (19)

Logan Allen- LHSP

Robert Broom- RHRP

Raymond Burgos- LHSP

Tanner Burns- RHSP

Joey Cantillo- LHSP

Xzavion Curry- RHSP

Hunter Gaddis- RHSP

Ethan Hankins- RHSP

Tim Herrin- LHRP

Mason Hickman- RHSP

Jared Janczak- RHSP

Kyle Marman- RHSP

Shane McCarthy- RHSP

Kirk McCarty- LHSP

Nick Mikolajchak- RHRP

Cody Morris- RHSP

Luis Oviedo- RHSP

Lenny Torres Jr.- RHSP

Carlos Vargas- RHSP

Catchers (4)

Yanier DIaz- C

Bryan Lavastida- C

Andres Melendez- C

Bo Naylor- C

Infielders (20)

Gabriel Arias- SS

Aaron Bracho- 2b

Christian Cairo-2b

Raynel Delgado- 2b

Jose Fermin- 2b

Tyler Freeman- SS

Nolan Jones- 3b

Jesus Lara- SS

Angel Martinez- SS

Owen Miller- SS/2b

Joe Naranjo- 1b

Jhonkensy Noel- 1b

Richard Palacios- 2b

Jose Pastrano- SS

Gabriel Rodriguez- SS

Junior Sanquintin- SS

Jose Tena- 2b/SS

Milan Tolentino- SS

Carson Tucker- SS

Yordys Valdes- SS

Outfielders (6)

Will Benson- RF

Will Brennan- LF

Petey Halpin- CF

Steven Kwan- CF

Ka’ai Tom- CF

George Valera- CF

Players on the 40 man roster were not eligible to be added to the roster this year

Photo: Joe Coblitz/IBI

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.